Thread: Weird feeling in head

Weird feeling in head

For years I've had this weird feeling in my head, when I get anxious or worried. It's more like one place in my head feels weird, and then the feeeling moves to another place in my head. There is no pain, just a feeling I can't really describe. Is this normal?

Hi, i had this i think?? today! i have put it on my site under fibrochat x

fibrochat) http://apriltones.proboards54.com

<b id="quote">quote:</b id="quote"><table border="0" id="quote"><tr id="quote"><td class="quote" id="quote">For years I've had this weird feeling in my head, when I get anxious or worried. It's more like one place in my head feels weird, and then the feeeling moves to another place in my head. There is no pain, just a feeling I can't really describe. Is this normal?

<div align="right">Originally posted by FM - 14 May 2006 : 21:05:32</div id="right">
    </td id="quote"></tr id="quote"></table id="quote">
    Im not a Doctor but this one is pretty easy.
    Its not 'In' your head.
    Its most definately called 'Muscle tension' and its the muscles on the outside of your head.

The Classic one is the 'tension' headache which can feel like a 'band' around your skull.
    But
    There are all kinds of varieties on this because when you get anxious the muscles in your neck and and on your head can twist, pull, knot in all kinds of fun ways.

My muscles tensions are pretty close to yours.. I get a sort of 'dull' sensation on the very top of my head... then a sort of 'tingly dull' sensation on the right side top.
    That can 'move around' and go back and forth a bit on the top of the head.

Usually, I always have a sort of low-grade 'tension' that does indeed feel like my brain is swollen .. some sort of 'pressure' in my head.
    But
    It really is the muscles around the head squeezing tighter.

One of the things I do now is actually USE that sensation to my benefit.