Thread: Introduction

Introduction

Good morning everyone,

So this is where i tell you a little about me then, (goodness i feel like im on a dating site or something ha ha)

Ok so im a 33 year old female, I work as a civil servant, but dont hate me for that.

Im not going to jump in with the woe is me stuff as that's what i do all the time according to my friends and family. (so I shall pretend like everything ok instead cos it makes everyone else feel better.)

I have been suffering with Depression, anxiety, Self harm and mild OCD for a great many years now.

So that's me mostly normal with a side of crazy now and again.

If there's anything you would like to know please ask.

George

Re: Introduction

hi and welcome !

Hi Pinkcasi

A huge warm welcome to nmp.

You'll get loads of advice and support here and make some lovely friends along the way.

Best wishes

“Don't be afraid of death; be afraid of an unlived life. You don't have to live forever, you just have to live.” - Natalie Babbitt

Please help keep NMP running and donate to the running costs: http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/donate

Hello George,

I joined up to this site a couple of weeks and I've found everyone here to be really friendly and helpful - I'm sure you'll find the same too.

Are you having any therapy or on any medication for your problems?

"What you resist, persists." - C. G. Jung

Hi, goodness that was a fast response from you all thanks for the welcome.

MrRed, i've been there done it all popped the pills grew out of the t shirt, no seriously i've been on a few antidepressant's over the years, talked to a few therapists, I think for a long time i was not really very accepting of the issues that i have, or had or whatever, now im older and i can feel or see or sense these 'episodes' (for want of a better word) coming, normally i can just take to my bed for a few days and then im ok, sometimes im not.