Thread: Norovirus!

Norovirus!

Hi everyone, hope you are doing as well as this hideous anxiety lets you! Right now I'm in a panic about noro, (at least it's not cancer I suppose...) It's been on the news, in the papers, it's at a 5 year high... I have emetophobia which is pretty much the root of all of my anxiety, I've had it since I was 4 and haven't vomited since then. I'm 30 now so I keep thinking my time must be up soon.
    I'm good at avoiding people who are ill, my friends and family all understand that they must stay the hell away from me but it's people in public who aren't so sympathetic!
    I've hardly left the house this week, other than to do my messages as I work from home during the week which is good so I know I haven't come into contact with anyone who has it but I'm still scared!
    Anyone else anxious just now? I wish the papers would stop sensationalising it!

Re: Norovirus!

Yes yes yes, I panic when I see the word and I work in a hospital so im constantly on edge re norovirus...it doesn't help when the press hype it up. You are right the general public are the ones to worry about, don't know if you see this but the amount of people who don't wash their hands after the toilet doesn't help the situation :( xx