Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Hi, Advice please on a tricky situation

Hi, Advice please on a tricky situation

Hi all.

I am new to sharing my feelings so this is hard for me.

My problem is that I've been suffering from depression which requires medication for close to 9 years now. I was divorced about that time ago and met my current partner also.

My problem is even though my current partner, supports me in everything I do and helps me through the dark patches I can't help but still feel love for my ex wife. Don't get me wrong here I love my fiancée very much and I would truly be a mess with out her. i just can't help this lovesick feeling from a time gone by. I feel guilty for not giving the marriage the respect it deserved and I feel I've not had closure from it yet. i was young and so was she I blamed her for everything and now time has matured me I feel intense guilt that I feel the need to tell her it was not her fault but mostly mine for not seeing what I had until it was gone. This secret I have is causing my depression and anxiety and I hate it. I have 5 children 3 with my fiancée and 2 with my ex wife. Aside from the marriage my ex wife really can be nasty now, she neglected the children to the point I now have custody and I have every reason now to hate her with a passion but the hard fact is I don't hate her at all. I don't even pity her I just plain old fashioned Love her and I can't for the life of me figure out why. I think it's the fact I can never tell her this even if she throws it back in my face it would not matter what would matter is I got to tell her. I'm such a mess in my head but on the outside nobody would even know i was depressed I am a master of faces ever since I was bullied at school and I had to hide injuries from my father. Can any one please advise me of some home truths please. Thank you

Re: Hi, Advice please on a tricky situation

Hi Melphor