Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Manic depression

Manic depression

Ok I almost didnt want to write this because I have been doing so well, and I think writing this is sort of making me feel a bit worse because Its accepting i feel anxious again.
    Ive been a bit tired the last coupld of days and a bit weepy, but I seem to think i might be manic depressive. Why I dont know, ive been anxious and ive been to work today and ive felt fine. I had a row with my partner and felt down, then went to visit my mate and she made me all happy again. But i sat there and thought what if its bi-polar becuase i was sad then down. How silly i know.[|)]

I feel im letting myself down again now

i feel in a way im letting people down on here too. I want people to still know, it can be done xx

hi kimmy
    dont worry your not alone ive been battling with deppression gad for about 5 years now and the times ive felt i was over it ive lost count of onlly to slip back again.Draw comfort in the fact that you do have good times in your life and as long as you make an effort life will get better it may take time but it will happen i will leave you with an old chinese proverb, [the walk of a thousand miles has to start with a single step]

I felt really bad coming back here after posting how well I was doing, so I know how you feel. It's kind of like admitting defeat and you don't want to discourage anyone else.

But I like to think that I WILL get better, there will be some blips on the way, but we will ALL get there one day (hopefully sooner rather than later!). I guess it's a case of taking each day as it comes.

I also find that I am rather "manic". I had an upset with a friend and it caused me to sink right back again, then when I felt better I was bursting with enthusiasm, then I slipped back again, then had a few good days, currently on a couple of bad days but determined to feel good again.