Thread: Do you all ever have a similar feeling...?

Do you all ever have a similar feeling...?

Hi everyone,
    I'm relatively new to experiencing serious anxiety. I'd say it started around the end of summer and developed into full blown panic attacks sometime in September. Since then, I've started counseling and Paroxetine.

Today, while I feel decent, I still feel a little down and pensive. I've been working on looking at this scientifically and cutting down on my ruminating, which I use to do A LOT! However, there are times such as now when I just can't help but to think that something is missing. I don't feel bad, but I feel low about liking my hobbies (TV, reading, lifting weights, and internet). I do go out a good bit because it makes me feel better, but whenever I come home it seems like I should be doing something more exciting...or something. I can't really explain. You just hear so much about people using too much internet or TV.

I don't mean to vent, but I wanted some of your opinions. This is something I just can't seem to get over or address in a way that makes me feel okay.

Welcome Acciaio,you will get lots of support here and very helpfull advise.
    Take care

Ellen XX

hi,
    I have anxiety too. I tend to suffer a good bit from guilt, often about feeling good! I don't know if that's what it is for you, but I know guilt is a fairly usual reaction if you have any depression resulting from your anxiety.
    Also, you say you are ruminating, could it be that this thought of being low about liking things is a bit of the ruminating?
    One last thought, I spoke to my therapist and said that as one anxiety/symptom/ worry leaves or reduces, another one takes it's place, as I had started to be obsessive about things which was new for me. She said this is quite common but I can't remember why I'm afraid.
    Just play it as it feels right, try not to give yourself too much pressure.
    happyone