Thread: WEIRD SYMPTOM-ANYONE HAD THIS?

WEIRD SYMPTOM-ANYONE HAD THIS?

This has caused me so much anxiety. I wondered if ANYONE has had anything similiar? I was at a drive-thru ordering food. While my neck was turned to the side (to the speaker, when ordering) I felt the pressure change in my head as if blood was maybe being restricted. My head felt like it was pulsing and my hearing was slightly diminished. When I turned my head back straight it went away. I didn't feel dizzy or faint or anything. I know I have a very tight neck but have gotten no answers from the doctors. I have a lot of unusual head "sensations" some when my neck isn't turned. Also, I have NO sinus or allergies. Anybody out there, sound familiar?

The way you changed your neck position restricted your air flow momentarily and it closed your tubes just for a moment..Its really nothing to be concerned about it happens to me almost everyday many times a day..Has nothing to do with arteries of vascular..Im not a doctor but I can assure you I have it many times a day.. If you are really concerned about it ask your doctor but its one of those weird sensations that happens..but really benign im pretty sure..

I kind of already asked you this under the "Neck Pain" topic so sorry to be repetitive. Have you ever moved your head into different positions and hear a pulsing sound in your ear? It's consistent with heart beat but sounds more like (this is hard to describe) open your mouth wide and pretend you are blowing out a candle without closing your mouth and without pursing your lips, do this in rhythm with pulse. Kind of a huh-huh sound. This is what I hear. Usually just last a few seconds, kind of fades out. If I have it strong it doesn't just sound like it's coming from my left ear but my whole head. I can often feel it. It's scary because I aorry about artery compression.