Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: new boy... old story

new boy... old story

Hi all! Im a newbie here, but delighted a forum like this exists. For the last 4 years i've become some kind of amateur doc what with self diagnosing every ache and pain appearing in my body. Now being a reasonably rational person i realise im obviously not doing myself any favours. I've got this strange sensation in my left arm at the moment, its not a pain, more like a very mild numbness, but its now running through my head all day that left arm pain = heartattack! Im aware that im reading too much into it, but i was lay in bed last night for about 3 hours waiting for the worst to happen, which of course never happened. Im 30 now and quite healthy, although im not doing enough exercise at the moment, This situation is becoming more and more prevalant in my life and its starting to hack me off as i know im being silly, but cant seem to escape the onset of panic and worry at the slightest pain in my chest or arm. Apologies for rant but i've not been able to put this in writing before. Thanks folks.

Hi there ,

Welcome to the site and i can totally relate to how you're feeling. I've had numerous life threatening illnesses and guess what i'm still here, but although you try to be rational you just cant help yourself its scarey stuff this health anxiety. Hope u feel better soon and feel free to pm me any time.

Take care xx

<b id="quote">quote:</b id="quote"><table border="0" id="quote"><tr id="quote"><td class="quote" id="quote">Hi there ,

Welcome to the site and i can totally relate to how you're feeling. I've had numerous life threatening illnesses and guess what i'm still here, but although you try to be rational you just cant help yourself its scarey stuff this health anxiety. Hope u feel better soon and feel free to pm me any time.

Take care xx

<div align="right">Originally posted by kittykat - 02 January 2007 : 12:26:35</div id="right">