Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Tired All The Time??

Tired All The Time??

Hi Guys
    I'm feeling really dog tired lately and was wondering if anyone else feels the same.
    I haven't had a day off work since Xmas Day (yes I even worked New Years )
    Being a Real Estate Agent my work isn't physically demanding but there is a fair bit of "brain" work involved.
    If I tell my GP I get sent for cancer tests that are always negative.
    Thanks in advance
    Phill

Don't believe everything you think.

hi
    i think its all to do with anxiety i too get tierd some days more than others!
    try to have a day off if possible for some relaxation time!i,m not surprised you,re tierd having worked so much.
    take care
    rach x

Hi, I have this tirednes at the moment its horrible. I have had this in the past and it has went again, I dont work as I am registered blind and went for a blood test this morning. I have been getting up as late as 11am and its so hard work just getting up, I always like to keep bussy doing things but just going to the shops with wife in the car has been too much for me, I just want to lay down and sleep nearly all the time. I think anxiety can do this as I have had this in the past, also being winter and long dark wet, cold days dont help as you cant even realy even pop in the garden for an hour, I dont think its anything to do with over work as in the past i have found the bussier I keep the better I feel. Take care. Vernon

jullip,
    anxiety will make you tired - it's like leaving the lid off the kettle - it's using up energy all the time to boil the water until it boils dry.

Switching off the kettle, or in this context, the reasons behind anxiety means we don't burn 'wasted' energy.

Don't underestimate diet and nutrients however.

3 -4 reasonably size meals a day is needed to keep our bodies ticking over nicely.