Thread: breakup

breakup

Me and my boyfriend broke up last night and I'm really not handling things very well. We were together only 6 months, but I fell for him pretty hard. When I was dealing with depression he'd talk me through things and always make me feel better. Whenever I had a panic attack he'd sit and hold me tight till it went away. I could be open and talk to him about all this stuff, which is something I've never done before. I really felt like I achieved some big steps (for me) while I was with him. I caught the train on several occasions to go visit him - he lived a couple of hours away. This was the first time I'd travelled away from my town alone in the last 10 years. I even got brave enough to go on holiday with him.

I know your supposed to feel bad after a breakup, but I think all my anxiety and depression stuff is just making me feel 10 times worse. I go from not being able to stop crying and feeling likes theres no hope for anything, to feeling happier and more optimistic, all in the space of a few minutes. And it keeps going around and around like that. I haven't slept last night and I can't eat anything.

I don't mean to feel sorry for myself, I just miss him so much already.

Hello Wildflower,

Big hugs for you today hun. ((((((((((hugs))))))))))) xxx

"When There Was Only One It Was Then That I Carried You."

*******BIG HUG********for you pet.

Ellen XX