Thread: How Do You Know If You Had a Mini Stroke Or Heart

How Do You Know If You Had a Mini Stroke Or Heart

I was just wondering how do you know if you are really feeling bad or you had a mini stroke or some type of heart problem.I had been laying in bed most of the day and a friend came by .We went out in the cold for a bit and I came in and it felt as though i was really tired and sleepy and weak..My breathing felt funny like it was hard for me to just walk around a little without getting out of breath.Right now I even feel my arm feel tired but well I had my feet up and knees in most of the afternoon and doing some writing on the internet..How do you know if its from laying around or you are seriously experiencing something bad..All of a sudden I just feel so tired and my breathing feels a little hard and im sleepy.My pulse rate seems ok.but im no doctor so how do you know. .Could it just be from being out in the snow a little.. thatt caused me to feel bad or was i feeling bad all day and didnt know it.. I just took a tylenol too so im worried about that..I was just cuious if anyone could really tell?

PRAYER FOR FREEDOM FROM SUFFERING

May all beings everywhere plagued
    with sufferings of body and mind
    quickly be freed from their illnesses.
    May those frightened cease to be afraid,
    and may those bound be free.
    May the powerless find power,
    and may people think of befriending each other.
    May those who find themselves in trackless, fearful wilderness--
    the children, the aged, the unprotected--
    be guarded by beneficent celestials,
    and may they swiftly attain Buddhahood.

If you've been out in the cold and then come into the warm, that can make you feel tired and weak, I think if you'd had a mini stroke, you'd feel worse than that.

I don't think you'd be typing on a computer if you'd had a stroke or heart "thing".

I'm sure you'll be just fine

Sarah x