Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Smear test

Smear test

Hi I haven't posted in a while as even though I'm still taking medication I've been doing ok.
    My worry is still ovarian cancer (read my previous posts) still the same symptoms as before hasn't got better or worse, anyhow I have my routine smear booked for Friday and I'm absolutely terrified that they're going to find something abnormal (with my cervix/ovaries) during the smear and then I've got to wait for the results.
    I've been putting off this smear for 8 months but I know that I do have to go and get it done, but I'm so so scared.
    I've had these pains for about four years and have been checked by 3 different GPs and had the Ca125 blood test all nomal, health anxiety is just making me freak out again :((((((

Re: Smear test

Quote Originally Posted by claire12 View Post
    Hi I haven't posted in a while as even though I'm still taking medication I've been doing ok.
    My worry is still ovarian cancer (read my previous posts) still the same symptoms as before hasn't got better or worse, anyhow I have my routine smear booked for Friday and I'm absolutely terrified that they're going to find something abnormal (with my cervix/ovaries) during the smear and then I've got to wait for the results.
    I've been putting off this smear for 8 months but I know that I do have to go and get it done, but I'm so so scared.
    I've had these pains for about four years and have been checked by 3 different GPs and had the Ca125 blood test all nomal, health anxiety is just making me freak out again :((((((
    hi Claire
    sorry i havent read your other posts , what are your symptoms?
    i was due a smear at xmas and just didnt seem to get round to it but ive got one booked for the 2nd March but also go my name on the cancellation list. i had terrible anxiety before xmas but had been coping ok since but this is making me really anxious and scared.
    xx
    Last edited by kellie39; 17-02-16 at 15:18.