Thread: The Taste of Blood.

The Taste of Blood.

This really scares me. Blood is supposed to stay in the body, under my skin, in my veins.

After exercise or something, you do taste blood, but it sends me in to a massive panic attack because tasting blood is 80% of the time related to some form of disease.

I need to know - to have proof - that this is normal. Even though i know it is, i don't have proof... you probably know what i mean.

Re: The Taste of Blood.

Gosh Dan D, not sure how to reply but as a nurse I have no comprehension of the 'taste' of blood' i'm more use to taking it for samples. Therefore difficult to respond apart from saying we need samples to 'test' blood and the amound taken is never enough to affect our daily living, about tasting blood after exercise that don't sound right to me!!!!

I know you do after excessive... that's a fact, but i did minor exercise. Maybe i should see the doctor about this one.

HI