Thread: Absolute train wreck

Unhappy Absolute train wreck

Hi all,

Its been two years since I posted on this site and here I am again, with a vengeance.

In the two years I have had: MND, heart problems, a brain tumour, stomach cancer and leukaemia more times then I can recall.

Currently, I have not eaten for three days bar a few mouthfuls as I have convinced myself that I have food allergies and dare not eat. I have been to the doctors who has given me 2mg of Diazepam but not a chance in hell will I take them as I am petrified of anaphylaxis. I am just generally in a right pickle at the moment.

I work full time as a Staff Trainer and for the last two weeks, have had to go AWOL from work doing reduced hours as my anxiety convinces me I am seriously ill and something bad will happen while there. I then come home and spend literally hours reading up on my current fear of allergies.

I would state that I have never had an allergic reaction to anything, I have no allergies I am aware off and none exist in my family. However, I get rashes and my mouth feels funny when I eat which reinforces these worries further. The doctor said these are not allergies but anxiety but I just cannot let go of worrying about everything. This isn't living.

I am 34 and have three little girls who I cherish. My anxiety started when the first was born and has just got worse.

Anyway thank you for reading, I don't know what I am hoping to get out of this post I am just reaching out for some help.

Nathan

Re: Absolute train wreck

I can't help with your anxiety but can tell you I suffered the same anxiety for many years. One of the biggest things I have done to help myself, other than having therapy & CBT, is to stop looking things up on Google. It's not easy to do but believe me I have made great steps forward since I stopped looking online for things I think I may have it makes an already hellish anxiety so much easier to deal with.