Thread: left sided symptoms please help...

left sided symptoms please help...

I am after some advice. I am currently experiencing left sided symptoms, ranging from left eye twitching, left ear numbness, and numbness across left side of my face and may also be in my left arm left calf, or whole of my left leg. I have a lot of experience with anxiety and this is not the same as the pins and needles you get with hyperventilation, and like I said it is restricted to my left side. Can anyone else reassure me that this is not uncommon. I just can't understand it. I have seen a neurologist, but aware of my anxiety condition he felt it was related to this. The symptoms can come and go regardless of, and unrelated to, how anxious I am. Sometimes I feel very calm and otherwise good apart from these awful sensations.

Vegemiter,

I am experiencing almost exactly the same symptoms as you and have also visited a neurologist, 15 Doctors visits & 3 trips to A&E (ER).

It is horrible and frightening but my GP says that he can find no clinical signs of any illness. I am left with no choice to accept that this is anxiety related.

I spoke to him today about getting an MRI done, but he said the exposure to radiation could not be justified as he felt there were no clinical grounds for a scan.

My big fear was/is MS but every doctor I have spoken to says there are no clinical signs and the way I "present" is not typical of MS

My sleep has been really disrupted for the past 2 months and I have fed myself a constant diet of fearful thoughts. I believe it would be a miracle for me to put myself through all that and not have some physical problems with my nerves.

I wish you the very best and my heart goes out to you.

Here's hoping you can fid the answers and the peace of mind you need.

Paul.

Hi