Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Medication

Medication

To cut it short i started to suffer from anxiety about 2 1/2 years ago and at the beginning was housebound for 6months because the dizzyness was so bad, i started on 1 80mg la propranolol a day and that calmed me down because i became a nervous wreak within a few weeks. That gave me the strenth to be able to fight most of the other symptoms, i rarely get the dizzyness, jelly legs, feeling unreal and all that however when anxious or meeting new people i sometimes mostly get tremors in my stomach which i hate hate hate lol they originate from the stomach area i think and can look like i'm shaking like i'm cold, i only get these when anxious around people or when shopping sometimes. Its like i get a huge adrenaline rush but the propranolol is trying to block it and it causes the tremors.

I feel like i'm 80% recovered but i am no longer progressing, if i could feel comfortable around new people or in certain situations i feel like i would have my life back. I also am suffering some depression i think and have for a while, i'm thinking of asking my doctor for Cipralex, if they can help my symptoms then that would be the crutch i need to get my life back, what do you think? and what are your expierences with Cipralex?

The propranolol certainly helps, i think without that i would be shaking out of shops lol but it dosn't stop it completely and i feel like a dose increase wouldn't but u never know, ive been on 80mg for 2 years, what dose are u on?

Re: Medication

Did i waffle on to much lol was expecting at least 1 reply...

I havent tried that a/d . I have tried the propranalol and it gives me a slight headache sometimes , so if i do take it i stick at a low dose.

why are you interested in one certain type or a/d ?
    Have you heard good things about it ?