Thread: MOTIVATION???????????

MOTIVATION???????????

What motivates you....how about letting others know?

We all know that feeling when our symptoms get the better of us and we have days that one downer after another, when feelings get the better of us, how do we cope with them? How do we get back on track?
    What is your motivation? How do you put it into use? Does it work? Do you feel that it is easy to get motivated? Or is it really difficult?
    All of these things are different for the individual, tell us yours.

take care

della[8D]

I am motivated by the simple desire to lead a 'normal' life again. As a student, I feel left out by not going out to pubs and clubs. This really frustrates me and I try to turn this frustration into motivation. It can be very difficult sometimes but doesn't mean that we won't all achieve it one day soon!!

Sarah

Hi Della

I think this is an important topic and one that's often overlooked. I mean, I believe most of us have built up a wealth of knowledge and wisdom in terms of anxiety, in which we can use to overcome it. But what we lack, is the motivation to do so.

It sounds stupid, as why would we ever want to continue living like this? Isn't that enough to motivate us? This is something that has always confused me, and continues to do so. Which is why I would find it so difficult to answer your question.

I find action inspires more action though. It's just taking the initial action that is the difficult bit. I think positive internal dilogue can help you get there. Something else which helps me greatly though (and incidentally contradicts the positive internal dialogue) is an awareness of your surroundings. This means becoming less aware of your thoughts, and closer to a place where you're likely to take action.

Hope even just a little of that makes sense

mico

Hi Della