Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hi Guys, feel silly talking to strangers instead of my family about my attacks

Red face Hi Guys, feel silly talking to strangers instead of my family about my attacks

Hi Guys
    Im new to this I suffer from Anxiety and panic attacks feel like my heart is going through the roof, driving my family up the wall, just been to tameside mental hospital, thought I was okay but these attacks come like crazy didnt like staying at the hospital, but i felt fine for a while got panicked today after being in a car, I am on medication now Diazepam abd propranolol, but it seems like Im an not getting through this. any thing I can do that will help me, I have also been given sleeping tables, I smoke like a trooper, feel unstable on my feet like I am drunk.
    Thanks In advance
    Dean

Re: Hi Guys, feel silly talking to strangers instead of my family about my attacks

hey dean we are not strangers we are ur nmp family, welcome

its much easier to talk here hunny

ull find that talking freely will help u see that we all suffer and we understand

hugs

milly xx

Re: Hi Guys, feel silly talking to strangers instead of my family about my attacks

hiya hun, sometimes talking to strangers is a lot easier than talking to family and tend not to judge you. hugs xxxx

Hiya,
    I only joined a few days ago and started a thread thinking that people would laugh at me but I got nothing but support. I hope you do too. You can say anything here and no one will judge you.

Take care xxx

Hi Dean

Have a good read of the pages on the left for loads of support and advice.

Hope it is of some help.

“Don't be afraid of death; be afraid of an unlived life. You don't have to live forever, you just have to live.” - Natalie Babbitt

Please help keep NMP running and donate to the running costs: http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/donate

Hi there and welcome along to NMP

Pooh x