Thread: In Desperate Need Of Help!!!

In Desperate Need Of Help!!!

I am the biggest HA'er i know. I'm new to No More Panic but i seriously need help!

I am worried about so many things right now.
    1. I have 2 lumps one under each ear kinda that are very big, and painless.

2. My headaches are getting very bad and more frequent. Sometimes they are 3 times a day. Sometimes i have one, THAT LASTS ALL DAY.

3. My palpitations are getting more frequent.

4. I've got a very bad feeling of nausea.

5. All my doctor did was prescribe me anti-depressants, when if i didn't have all these, i wouldn't be so down!

6. I'm 16 and have no life because of this!

Somebody pleaaaase help me. Last time i posted nobody replied! So i stopped coming on and had to re-register today because i forgot my password and username!

Re: In Desperate Need Of Help!!!

Hey Hunny
    Awww take a big deep breath.
    Right-----you are going to be just fine. I feel sure it is anxiety---all the symptoms are things that I have had over the years(since I was nearly as young as you---22 to be exact and I am 44 now and still here!!!).I too have a lump behind my right ear. I have had this since i was a kid.My mam used to say it was filled with wax but I now know it is lymph node and it has been raised since i was about 8 and I am still ok!!!!!
    I have also had frequent headaches---not so much now but when i was younger. I would wake most days with a bad head. My daughter has also suffered with this(she is 25 and started with them in her teens!).
    I have actually had palpitations this weekend and the feeling sick is another sign of anxiety.
    If you arent happy about being on anti depressants, cos they dont suit everybody, I would go back to see your GP and tell him. You can always see another doctor at the same practice.