Thread: Scared to death!!!!

Scared to death!!!!

Well been having my funny turns now as my wife calls them for about 2 weeks!! Really starting to worry me now![V]

My story......

I am a fit man of 33 years old i am a Chief Petty Officer in the Royal Navy. I have quite a important job, i am in charge of the entire ships electrical systems, never in the past though have i felt worried or concerned about my job!

3 months ago i broke my leg skiing in France, since then i had to be enployed off ship whilst my leg heals well 2 weeks ago i was told i am fit enough to go back to work, i was quite glad as i was about to loose my sea bonus pay which is quite abit of cash!

about a day after i was told i could go back to sea i was sitting in my lounge at home with the cat on my lap and i had just polished off a nice pizza(meat feast[:P]), all of a sudden without warning my head seemed to start floating and went really dizzy my heart started to flap about like mad and i thought oh no what is this going on! i went really hot and sweaty instantly! it only lasted about 30 seconds and after the event i felt really tingley all over! I even rang the NHS help line number as i was short i was on the verge of dying in my lounge!!

So over next 3 days had another few of these episodes usually for no reason and at anytime without warning[V] I went to my local GP who listened to my heart and took my BP and it was slightly high but he said not to worry and said it seemed to be stress related.

So anyhow i re-joined my ship back in plymouth we were just about to start a intensive 3 week exercise and war training and i saw the doc on board about my 'spells' i was having and he listened to my heart but could'nt get a good listen as we were at sea and bit noisey, so he sent me on a boat to go to sickbay in Plymouth dockyard to get ECG's.

So here i am at sickbay i had ECG and Bloods taken ECG was fine and she said not to worry and results will be in a few days for the blood.