Thread: anyone else endure in silence most of the time?

anyone else endure in silence most of the time?

Was just wondering if anyone else does the same as me. I don't really suffer from panic attacks as such, it's more of an ongoing thing. I go through phases of being ok but i am definitley in an anxiety phase at the moment! I'm not very good at being under obligation when I'm like this, for example i work 3 nights a week and when i'm like this and i have to work that evening i get myslef in such a state during the day leading up to it. But it's a silent state if you know what i mean, i don't tell a soul and no one looking at me would ever know, not even my husband. i rarely tell hm these days when i'm having a 'wobbler' not because i think he wouldn't understand, he's great but just that its been going on for years now and i think he's probably bored of it! Also, on say like family occassions i tend to endure these as well. We've got my whole family coming for sunday lunch in a couple of weeks and i'm already trying to think of ways i could get out of it! Not that i actually would, thats my point. right up until the day and right up until after pudding i'll be secretly planning my escape until they all go home and then i'll be cross with myself for being so stupid and will invite them all again so i can go through it all again! I do this at work as well, spend the whole shift thinking up excuses of why i'll have to leave early but never actually do! Well hardly ever anyway lol

Sorry for the rant.

much love

Re: anyone else endure in silence most of the time?

Yes i do do this. I spend an awful lot of time thinking of excuses to get out of things and plotting my escapes. I find that these thoughts make my anxiety worse but I can't stop them. Like you - I rarely carry them out. On the rare occasion when I have - I felt quite depressed afterwards.