Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Proud of myself today

Thumbs up Proud of myself today

Just wanted to share with everyone that today I feel positive....bit panicky but today Im so proud of myself!!!

Looked in the mirror and liked what I saw, didnt feel fat, dont feel down and last night my boyfriend called me from a bar by accident and I heard him talking to someone (? female) and Im trusting him - normally Id go into a blind panic and get scared but last night I talked it out in my head and put fact first instead of anxiety fiction and now Im cool about it!!!!

Also I was thinking this morning - whilst looking in the mirror - OMG Im doing so well in my job...Im a manager now and Ive come so far from the girl that was bullied at work and Im using those experiences to make this a positive one.

Cant say this feeling will last forever as I do have down days and Ive only been taking Cit for just over 3 weeks but today the future looks brighter and Im so proud of myself.

Hope everyone else feels fantastic and for those who dont I hope you feel fantastic soon!

Love to all
    Raine xxx

Re: Proud of myself today

Well done raine.
    I love to read about someone who is doing well and on the up.
    You have every right to feel proud and good about yourself you sound like youve turned a corner and the only way from here is up.
    Take care
    xxxx

Hi raine, it seems like the citalopram is starting to lift you up which is good, now enjoy your good mood!

Ive come so far from the girl that was bullied at work and Im using those experiences to make this a positive one.
    This is one of the most positive things I've read on this site. Great stuff!

Cant say this feeling will last forever as I do have down days and Ive only been taking Cit for just over 3 weeks but today the future looks brighter and Im so proud of myself.
    Well, there are up days and down days, that's life, so enjoy the heck out of the good days

What would you do if you weren't afraid?