Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Blank mind

Blank mind

Hi all

Just wondering if anyone has the same as me.
    I was at work last week(i work in customer service)and i kept staring at customers not knowing what to say to them when they approached me.I was repeating myself a lot,forgetting what i had said to them seconds before.I got loads of funny looks.
    At one point i even had to ask myself what my name was and where i was.
    I have being doing ok recently and am terrified this will get worse.
    I bumped my head last week and got checked out by Gp who said i wasfine but im now worried ive got something wrong with my brain.
    Im scared ill forget who i am or if im driving,where im going.

Help,please,somethings terribly wrong with me[V]
    Hunny

Hi Hunny

Please don't think that something is wrong with you, - this is one of symptoms which makes up my anxiety patten. I know it's scary when you feel that you are not in control, but it helps if you can take five, go and make yourself a drink or sit on the loo and just try calm down.

Something someone told me was when I was feeling like this, is to ask myself how I can make it better, what it was that has made me feel this way and basically try to rationalise things.

Lots of people have these feelings who don't suffer from anxiety but on a much smaller scale, like running up the stairs and then when they get to the top have forgotten what they when upstairs for.

I know it's hard, but stay positive, things will seem brighter soon

K

Hi
    I'm sure you are fine but maybe you should go back to your GP just to set your mind at rest. I find when I'm anxious I lose the thread of conversations (I'm a saleswomen so really doesn't help when I can't remember what I've already told the customer) so it's probably just that.
    I think you are probably sub-consiously still worrying about your bump on the head.
    I hope you feel better soon, pm me if you want to chat