Thread: Hello! im a newbie...

Unhappy Hello! im a newbie...

well im finally trying to admit to myself that i need to get some help... or at least talk to people who might be going through the same stuff as me...im 18 yrs old and i feel like everyone i talk to just says "your too young to have anxiety issues" which makes me think im crazy.

i first experienced anxiety about a year or so ago..not sure but at the time i was in my first serious relationship....the anxiety was mainly because i was afraid he would go back into doing drugs like he was doing before me...that one the first time i lost control of my life and did some bad things a couple times...we were together for 1 year and a half and he turned into the person i guess i was afraid he would...did all the bad things again...he left me twice...and cheated and put my self esteem down...alot of my anxiety was gone after we broke up...but i still had some here and there....its been 5 months since we havent been together and ive found a guy who is everything ive ever wanted...he even was the guy that caused me doubts in my first relationship.