Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Infected Tooth... Yikes.

Infected Tooth... Yikes.

Hi everyone! I have an infected tooth in my mouth and it's starting to freak me out. I'm afraid the swelling is going to get so bad that its going to go down my throat and close it shut, or the infection is going to get into my blood, and make me even more sick. I'm spinning scenario after scenario in my head. I'm trying to do something to take my mind off of it, but I can feel the swelling everytime I swallow. I hate it!

Amanda

Re: Infected Tooth... Yikes.

Ouch, and completely sympathise. If it's infected then have you got some antibotics for the infection, it's amazing how quickly that can kick in

im a dental nurse and ragna is right you need to see a dentist to get some antibiotics and then once the infection is gone get that tooth sorted out

i get a infection all the time in my tooth i hate dentist so i dont go it goes away by itself in a few days i dont recommed that but it wont do u no harm either my absses has been there for years.

Quote Originally Posted by mumof31978 View Post
    i get a infection all the time in my tooth i hate dentist so i dont go it goes away by itself in a few days i dont recommed that but it wont do u no harm either my absses has been there for years.
    Blimey how do you stand that? My son had an abcess a few months ago & was in agony! We opted for the tooth to come out, once he had been on anti biotics for 5 days, instead of root canal as he has a fair few teeth the dentist said, & wouldn't miss it at the back there.
    Ive never had one, but ive heard it can be the worst pain ever, along with ear ache?