Thread: Where did i lose it all..??

Red face Where did i lose it all..??

Hi everyone, I am a newbie on here and just needed to chat, (cant keep pouring out to my best friend - think she thinks i am going mad)
    5 months ago i lost my mum, unexpectedly and since then i have been suffering from panic attacks, i am 36 and a single mum to 2 wonderful kids 16 & 15. trouble is i feel i am letting them down and making myself ill with all the worry, it did settle down but is now back with avengence, I have been told by my gp i am suffering with GAD and have been given sertraline 50mg a day to take (day 7 - got to up to 100mg tomoz)...I am fed up with the 1st thought in the morning being if i have a pain in my chest or not, and then last thing at night when i am on my own, I am fed up with feeling sick and not eating.. i have lost 3 stone since my mum left us and do actually need to lose a bit more as i am overweight. I just feel i have lost all control, all i seem to do is moan about one thing or another and that is driving me mad! I am so scared that i am losing the plot. Is this it for me now live and accept my condition?
    I am sorry for dragging this on, and thank you for listening, seems it doesnt matter how much you talk to friends/family dont think they actually understand.

Re: Where did i lose it all..??

Hi,