Thread: Shoulder Pain

Shoulder Pain

Hi There

Im new to this but I had to get all this off my chest before my husband goes insane!

For a year or so now Ive been getting pain in and around my shoulder blades, Im too scared to go to the docs in case its cancer. In April this year I had rectal bleeding and went for a colonoscopy, I really didnt think it would be anything but they found 2 ployps which they removed and tested, and were thankfully, negative of anything nasty. But that experience has scared me so much that Im too frightened to go to the doc incase she send me for a chest xray and they tell me I have lung cancer.

The worst part of it is that I smoke, i have quit but the anxiety of having lung cancer makes me smoke more, then I quit again and so on and so forth. I cry myself to sleep every night and I just dont know what to do anymore, Im 31 and have an 8 year old, i just got married last september and my head keeps telling me that now im happy and settled i'll get cancer and die and be taken away from everything and everyone i love.

Its so hard to talk like this with my hubby as he will just think im mad.

If you have read this im sorry for going on and sounding like a nut case (Im also sorry if the spelling is bad, the lights just blown in the computer room and im struggling to see the keyboard lol) any advice gratefully received

Thanks

Re: Shoulder Pain

if your worried you really should go get it checked out as if in the very unlikely event it is cancer and you dont do anything about it your worst fear will happen, im fairly sure lung cancer is pretty aggressive and if you had it for over a year you'd have alot more symptoms than a bit of back pain, you'd most likely cough up blood and more and the pain would be excruciating, you're also young too so its very uncommon.