Thread: New to health anxiety

New to health anxiety

Hi there,

Im new to feeling health anxiety, if it is Anxiety. The doc told me this week that he suspects I have Lyme disease. Ive been ill over the last month. Awaiting my blood results but the doctor put me on dioxiciline antibiotics (sp?) because its such a strong possibility. The day before I went on the tablets I started getting a pain around middle lower part of my shoulder, and also in my chest and my upper back that feels like its at my lungs. I feel a pain when I breathe in deeply more and almost hear a clicking in my chest every now and again with a deep breathe. I wondered if this is classic anxiety as Im trying to feel positive bout bein ill and trying to smile through it, even tho there are things sorta worrying me. But I think it has been stressing me out so much not having an answer to what was wrong with me. Now Im worried maybe its related to the Lymes, or maybe the tablets or maybe its anxiety, argh, I dunno. I just wanted some advice for anyone thats been through anxiety . This dull achy pain has been there most of the time over the last few days and started b4 the tablets, so i dont think its that. There is more pin pointed pain when I breathe in and even worse when i breathe in deeper.

Any advice will be much appreciated

Much love
    xxx

Re: New to health anxiety

Hi again,

Can anyone give me some advice? I feel as if there is someone pushing down on the back of my chest and my whole chest and back feels tight and keeps twinging. Its been like this for about 4-5 days now. I dont wanna go to the doctor until my next appointement when ill get my results but its kinda worrying me. Please any advice would be great.

Thank you
    xxxxx

I can't give you any advice about your chest as i've never experienced that symptom (yet)!

It is most likely to be anxiety / stress in my opinion as i think it is very stressful waiting for results and not knowing what could be the problem.