Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: too much pressure!!

too much pressure!!

oh dear i am havin such a bad time of late!Today i find myself in tears,AGAIN!It' as tho i am trying to pull myself free of quicksand and the harder i try the deeper i sink!It is stemming from guilt i think.My Mom is gettin on and it is sooo cold and she needs more help,but as i am terrifeid of driving i freeze at the thought of going there,it's only up the road but lots of ring roads and lights.i am a fairly new driver [passed last year,and have loathed it ever since!]i think my family think i am being lazy and selfish,they say not but i can hear the silent sighs of disapproval coming from them every time i say 'icant'!I feel pressured whichmakes it worse.i love my mom but she can be scathing at times,she has just rung me and i knew it would be about needing something[guilt again]of course she needs me she is 79 soon!She wanted to know if my son was in so he could take her shopping,but he isnt[guilt again]i was saying if she could wait till later i would come with someone to help out[ican do that]but my brother arrived at her house and she was so pleased to see him[even tho he gets angry with her over her drinking]i could hear his voice over the phone,and when she said i was on the phone,he just said 'OH'.and it has sooo upset me as i thought at least he and i had a good relationship [the other siblings three of them moved years ago.]I cant see a way out today ,i want the old me back,not this snivvelin shakin wreck!Thanks 4 listening guys.mary-rose.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

we are all in the same boat and can guide each other ashore

Hi Mary

Sending big ((((HUGS)))) your way. Things will get better.

How your feeling will pass Mary, you have been doing so well lately with all your achievements & your support for me when ive been having crappy days has been brilliant, you have kept me smiling throughout.