Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello, I'm new and on citalopram

Hello, I'm new and on citalopram

Hello, I'm 37 male and dont think ive had depression or anxiety before accept when i was in school i kinda had the same as im feeling now.

I returned to the uk after living abroad for years in dec last year, i was teaching english as a foreign language although im a chef by trade. moved back in with my parents and still havent found a job, most of my friends are married or moved away and i live in a small village. i was fine first but the novelty wore off. started worrying about my future and that ill never find a job and get out of this rut. My appetite went, i started getting bad insomnia, a horrible feeling in my stomach, became agoraphobic to a certain extent. I was prescribed citalopram and now feel even worse (I've only been on them for 2 weeks and have to go and see the doctor again on Friday this week) since then i stay in constantly, appetite is bad, mostly eat once a day, cant concentrate on anything, feel really shaky in the morning and dont even want to get out of bed, cant face talking to people, cant see the positive in anything, I really feel suicidal, although i wouldnt cause it would kill my parents who are 67 and 70 years old. I had some agency work last week and felt terrible, sleeping for about 3-4 hours, feel tired constantly, yawning all the time and my eyes are watery and my whole body aches, all i could think of was getting back home and curling up in bed on my own. would love some feedback, i feel like im getting worse not better :(

Re: Hello, I'm new and on citalopram

Hi Hun