Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How Long Till Escitalopram Works

How Long Till Escitalopram Works

Im a beginner on this website but do look at it all the time for support. Is it normal for escitalopram to take longer than 8 weeks to get full benefits, im starting to think they are never going to work and getting so worried and fearful, started to feel a bit better then seem to be feeling really bad again - please help

Re: How Long Till Escitalopram Works

Hello and welcome to NMP , lots of help advice and understanding members here ,have a look in the forum , im sure a member will have advice on your medication , you take care , Dusky x

Hi Shrimp,

Welcome to NMP. Many here will understand how you have been feeling and will give their support. I would call your GP regarding your meds. Glad you found us, you are not alone!

Take care,

Laura

hi hunny
    reading your post was like my husband had wrote it. He has been on citroplam for about 8 weeks now he is only on 10mg. He was fine last week nearly back to his normal self and then out of the blue he has hit rock bottom again. He has even taken a valium tonight as he felt so bad. I come on this site all the time for him, he is not very good on the comp. Just by reading your thread out to him he felt like he wasnt on his own.
    Just let me tell you i have suffered panic attacks and anxiety for 10 years, so i am very understanding and i do sympafize with him god that spelling was awful LOL. I have mine well under control now so there is light at the end of the tunnel. Try to think possitive , i know its easier said than done, i always tell george to try and think of something that he has to look forward to, even if its just a good film on tele, cause i know thinking of holidays terrifies him or going out so something small.