Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: any one on citalopram/ help....

any one on citalopram/ help....

hi im a newbie to this chronic thing we all share,
    my question is this when u up a dose10mg- 20mg- to-40mg in 4 weeks do u get increased anxiety/diarrea(soz cant spell) vomiting cant take this anymore feels like im getting worse not better also the worrying and nervousness has trebled aarrgghhh help me god

Maybe your upping it to quick hun?
    Im on citalpram as well and its taken four months just to up it to 20mg,without anymore sideaffects other than at the begin!
    It takes a good few weeks for your body to adapt to a small dose let a lone 40mg.If i may suggest going back to asmaller dose for a few more weeks.Increase them slowly and i think you will find it should help with the side affects.
    Good luckxxx

thanks for that do u have more side effects if u reduce do u know

Hi Ju Ju
    I stopped taking citalopram as i didnt think they were doing anything, that was 10 days ago, since then ive felt really sickly stomached ,it is getting better though, when i first went on them they made my anxiety worse, which was something i didnt want, stuck it out for 4 weeks and then id had enough so thats why i stopped
    take care
    denise

Most people will get side affects the frist few months all so.But i really do think it depends on how much you start on,to how servere the side affects may be.The Drug its self is a big shock to the body, so there for it should be increased slowly and reduced slowly!
    It depends on how long you have been on 40mg for as to how quickly to reduce.If you only been taking 40mg a few days cut back to 30mg for a week all so and see how you get on.
    If you had given it more time you may have been ok on 20mg,it just takes agood couple of months all so to work.
    It really did take afew months befor i noticed anything.I just upped it very slowly.