Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Start Of Week 5 - Gone Backwards?

Start Of Week 5 - Gone Backwards?

Hello,
    I am new here but have been using this really helpful forum over the past 4 weeks, and it has been really good to hear everyone's stories and read their posts.

This is my first time posting.

I have been taking fluoxetine 20mg daily for 4 weeks and have just entered week 5.

First two weeks I definitely noticed the side effects and mainly felt nauseous for half of each day.

Week 3 improved and anxiety began to subside.

Week 4 improved again, and I began to feel happy and positive for the first time in a while.

However i feel week 5 has been a strange week, and just generally feel quite low, and have lost the positive and happy me, I was beginning to regain.

Does this sound normal. I really felt this was working, and taking it week by week, it was getting much better. But this week I dont feel great, as I feel I have moved back a week rather than forward.

Looking for some reassurance. Thanks all

Smile Re: Start Of Week 5 - Gone Backwards?

Quote Originally Posted by devoncliffs View Post
    Hello,
    I am new here but have been using this really helpful forum over the past 4 weeks, and it has been really good to hear everyone's stories and read their posts.

This is my first time posting.

I have been taking fluoxetine 20mg daily for 4 weeks and have just entered week 5.

First two weeks I definitely noticed the side effects and mainly felt nauseous for half of each day.

Week 3 improved and anxiety began to subside.

Week 4 improved again, and I began to feel happy and positive for the first time in a while.

However i feel week 5 has been a strange week, and just generally feel quite low, and have lost the positive and happy me, I was beginning to regain.