Thread: hi im new hear

hi im new hear

hi my name is tafflass
    im new to the sight so bear with me im not that good with computers,
    ive suffered panic attacks, agoraphobia and a fear of people for about 16 years. just want to see if anyone eles can give me some advice realy. i feel i am taking a turning point in my illness at the moment as i am going out a bit more, ive also gone from 100mls of sertraline down to 25mls a day, i still have to take atleast 10mls of diazipam to go out, but hope to drop down from that in the future, as everyone who suffers and has to take meds knows this can be a long processs, as i have been on medication since i was 18. i am now 33 and if their are any recovering people with this dreadful nightmare of panic, fear and anxiety who can give me any advice all will be recieved with great gratitude, also if i can help anyone from my experiances,s i will do.
    i dont want to run away from this no more, im standing my ground. this is my life and i want to enjoy it to the max.
    i want to beat this but i know i cant do it alone.
    thank you for reading this tafflass

Re: hi im new hear

Hiya Tafflass to nmp its lovely to have you here
    You will get lots of support/advice/reasurance and make some great friends along the way. congrates on the progress you have made so far hun and i hope being here will help you with much more of it.
    you will find lots of other members who suffer the same as you and will be more than willing to help you all they can. Keep up the postive work you are doing to help your recovery and stay in a positive frame of mind.
    Hope to talk to you soon

take care

kellie.xxxxxxxxxxxx

Hi Tafflass and

You'll get loads of advice and support here while making new friends along the way.

Take care,

Mike

hi tafflass

welcome to nmp

there are plenty of folks here that undersatnd perfectly well what ur going thru

love milly xxx

hi everyone
    thank you for taking the time to read my post.