Thread: Right leg numbness/ right dizziness

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Right leg numbness/ right dizziness

About a month ago, I had a funny turn whereby I suddenly felt very dizzy.... I had to lay down for an hour or so... then I felt numbness and weakness in my right leg, and was unsteady when walking. I went to hospital where they did a CT scan on brain and said all was normal... they put it down to hypertension (my BP was only 140/85 at the time)....

Since then, it's happened a few times.... I get terrified every time it happens, like I'm about to have a stroke.... I feel numbness and pains in my right leg to varying degrees and sometimes it's ok...but then, suddenly, I can feel very numb in my right leg then the whole feeling rushes up the right side of my body and my head / brain. making me feel like i'm about to pass out / keel over.... (thankfully i've not fallen or passed out)...

I'm a teacher and an scared it will happen in class.

anyone else had this? The doctors don't seem worried...but i'm worried that it's something do to with my brain or hearth / vascular system....

* A journey of a thousand miles begins with one single footstep *

* The only constant in life, is change *

Re: Right leg numbness/ right dizziness

Hiya

If the doctors don't seem worried then your prob ok....but I would say keep a record of when this happens for future GP visits.

I had an episode where I woke up at 2am and both of my legs, waist down was numb and tingling...I was pinching my legs and couldn't feel anything,...not only that I felt like I couldn't walk properly and wheni went to urinate I couldn't hardly feel going if that makes sense. I was sooooo close to calling an ambulance, then it bought on a panic attack so ended up calling the gas company at 3am thinking I had CM poisoning...