Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: have not slept again!

have not slept again!

hi eveyone,
    never used a forum before.just want to try something different in my ongoing battle with anxiety!
    i am a 40 year old builder from england, i have struggled with this hell on and off for about 20 years,in the middle of a real bad time at the minute went to see my gp yesterday she was really helpfull and understanding but she suggested i try citalopram.was prescribed this around 4years ago and after just 1 tablet had the worst night of my life!! so i am very wary of these tablets.i explained this and she has given me some diazepam to work alongside them.can anyone give me any help as to what to do?
    i am really hoping to meet people using this site who can help me through the really bad times, and in turn do everything i can to help others.just to talk to someone who understands how i feel would be a great help. many thanks.

Hi will this end

A huge warm welcome to nmp.

You'll get loads of advice and support here and make some lovely friends along the way.

Best wishes

“Don't be afraid of death; be afraid of an unlived life. You don't have to live forever, you just have to live.” - Natalie Babbitt

Please help keep NMP running and donate to the running costs: http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/donate

Re: have not slept again!

Hello. I'm a new member too. I joined yesterday.

Welcome to nmp. You need to give Citalopram a chance to work it is common to have side effects for the first 2 weeks.

i agree,because although diazepam might help calm you down....i think the AD,s are needed to give you that lift out of the deep depression anxiety and PA,s can bring

Hi

I had real bad problems with anxiety (still do at times) and multiple panic attacks 2 1/2 years ago (still get odd panic, usually when I'm unwell or in difficult situations).
    My GP was brilliant and listened to me (he only joined the practice 3 weeks before - gd timing).