Thread: Zopiclone

Zopiclone

hi guys im having loads of anexity and im on dizapam can i still take my sleep pills zopiclone while i am on them???????????

Re: Zopiclone

Hmm I would be careful mixing these two.

I am no expert on drugs but personally I would say No to taking them both

“Don't be afraid of death; be afraid of an unlived life. You don't have to live forever, you just have to live.” - Natalie Babbitt

Please help keep NMP running and donate to the running costs: http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/donate

im on 5mg diazepam and have already took my 2 aday will i be fine for one before bed then do u think

I would be careful exceeding the recommended dose - diazepam is very strong and very addictive.

What was the maximum the doc recommended a day?

“Don't be afraid of death; be afraid of an unlived life. You don't have to live forever, you just have to live.” - Natalie Babbitt

Please help keep NMP running and donate to the running costs: http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/donate

2 but i still feel rubbish. thats why i wanted to no if can take me zopiclone to chill me down

To be honest zoplicone is rubbish - I have had it.

Don't mix meds cos it will make you worse.

Relaxation and deep breathing will be far more benefical than drugs.

Go to bed and listen to a relaxation CD if you have one or some calming music.

Take a warm bath.

KK77 is offline NMP Complaints Mismanagement Controller

Mixing benzos with Zopiclone is a dangerous polypharmacy and I'm surprised any doctor would prescribe it.

I would be very careful - take care.

Ive got both and use them as a last resort, they really are as addictive as heroine and cocaine,

I would'nt take zopiclone when you've been on Diazepam during the day, and I definately know my own doctor would recommend against it as he did - just 2 weeks ago when I asked him the same question you're asking now.