Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Slipping back towards depression

Slipping back towards depression

I have suffered with depression and still suffer with anxiety. I have fought my way back from the darkness and was generally in a happier place. I still deal with Social Anxiety each and every day. I work as a Tech Advisor in a big branded Mobile Phone store..was Assistant Manager but took a side step to help me out.On busy days you wouldn't even guess I suffered.

Recently we had a night out with the team at work. Now I'm 51 and married so I brought my wife out as well,which helps me a lot. I took la few photos of the team as a group and none as an individual etc.

The next day I posted these on Facebook I'm not a big Facebook user but will on events and holidays etc.

I got a Facebook message from one of my female colleagues who I considered a friend a good friend
    The message was take down the pictures of me of I will ****ing kill you. I laughed it off.
    Next time we were in work she confronted me and ordered me to take the down...I said no they are not of you but the event and the team
    She then said that if I didn't she wouldn't talk to me again.

This was over a week ago and she hasn't said a word to me other than in a work capacity.

This has now started me spiralling.. I don't want to go to work..instead of being the first one in and opening the store I'm getting later. I'm isolating myself from the other colleagues which are all much younger than me.

The easiest thing would be to back down and take them off but the person in question is a subordinate who is always trying to boss everyone around including Managers and If I back down I am handing her the power.

I loved this person to bit and ignored all the bad things about her..but now those are all I see.

My wife has noticed I'm slipping off the edge and is worried I will go back to the dark side..

Re: Slipping back towards depression