Thread: Vomiting with anxiety?

Unhappy Vomiting with anxiety?

Hi

I have been receiving treatment for depression and anxiety for six months althoughI have had treatment for it before and feel it is something that re-occus often.

In the last month or so I have had what I thought were stomach 'bugs'. They last from a couple of hours- upto 12.

Symptoms are; sweating, palpitations, hot and cold flushes, chest pain, sever stomach cramps, cramp in lower back, dizziness, fear, feeling gassy and vomiting.

It's only todaythat I have linked it with anxiety as I began feeling nervous and then other symptoms followed. It can come and go so quickly. Does anyone elso get this? I've never heard of anyone physically vomiting before?

x

Re: Vomiting with anxiety?

Oh yes hun I get all those my gp says its anxiety it can cause so many physical symptoms I still struggle to believe it but my gp says its anxiety x

Hi love, I vomit every time I get a nasty panic attack, not many do, but nausea is common. I know its just the body getting rid of the unecessary stuff due to fight or flight....some get diaorrheoa. Ive asked the same question here before as I was worried that nobody else vomited...some do. Type in "vomiting and panic attacks", or something similar, to the search facility and see what comes up. xxx

Thank you for your reply. Puts my mind at rest just knowing Im not the only one!

I've just joined here and, wow, I feel like it has saved my life already. I had no idea so many people suffer the same as I do. I don't need to feel embarrassed and I'm not going mad! Woohoo!

If you don't mind me asking sammi, do you work? I have had to go home sick several times and they are not very sympathetic. Any advice?! x