Thread: hoping to talk and understand

hoping to talk and understand

Hi, came across this website late last night after feeling overwhelmed with anger and uneasiness. I am hoping to understand a bit more about this and how all these symptoms are linked, as for years I've felt like I have had problems like anger issues, finding it difficult to relax, pumped up, periods of depression, self harm (years ago), a recent phobia of dogs (which seems crazy as I was bought up in farms and the country side along with dogs), headaches, strange breathing and a continuous battle to improve myself constantly, as if I'm never content! These are just the free symptoms I can think of right now but they're are more little things. I have never done anything like this before so unsure how it all works, however I think I'm just looking to just let off some steam and try to keep myself a little calmer, I don't know really. I would really appreciate some one who can't judge or ask questions I've no answers for, to just chat about it all so maybe I can get to grips with it all and perhaps any good tips or steps I can take. Thanks

Welcome to No More Panic!

Hiya c.t and welcome to NMP

Why not take a look at our articles on our home page, they contain a wealth of information and are a great starting place for your time on the forum.

I hope you find the as site helpful and informative as I have and that you get the help and support you need here and hope that you meet a few friends along the way

nolite te basstardes carborundorum

Re: hoping to talk and understand