Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Thyroid nodules - terrified, PLEASE read

Thyroid nodules - terrified, PLEASE read

Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting. I've taken solace in this forum from afar for quite some time, and now it's time to take the plunge and create my own post since I am in a downward spiral.

This will be a little bit long, and I apologize for that, but I have a lot to say. I hope that some of you will make it to the end and offer some insight. Please read it all if you can stand it.

My name is Stephanie, I'm 38, a wife and mother, writer and photographer living in beautiful North Vancouver, Canada. I've struggled with OCD, depression, PTSD, anxiety and HA since I was young, about ten years of age was when these struggles began making themselves known. The HA was triggered, I believe, by my two uncles and one aunt dying of a rare and degenerative disease when I was in my pre-teen and teen years. Leading up to their deaths, I watched them become different people, unrecognizable - losing eyes, hair, the ability to speak, and more. They were some of my favourite people and I watched these vibrant, intelligent, loving family members get sick, become utterly incapacitated, and slip away.

My main phobia is and always has been cancer. I've had lots of therapy and been on pretty much any drug you can name. I was seen as a kid by an evil psychiatrist who treated me as a guinea pig, and when I questioned him and told my parents and his staff that he was an evil man, he called me delusional and had me thrown in a mental institution, where I was abused. Turns out this psychiatrist was actually molesting his male patients and he lost his license. Anyway.....