Thread: Job..stupid job!! Now what?

Job..stupid job!! Now what?

I have posted here before, but it has been 2 weeks or so b/c I have been doing better!!!YEAH!! Until now...30 steps forward 100 back. I got a TERRIBLE evualtion at work on Wed. completly out of the blue and it has all started up again. I could not sleep Wed. at all after getting it. Then Thurs. I had to meet with my boss. I took Ambien to sleep last night and feel a little better...but I am not sure I can deal with this. It hurts to swallow again, eyes are twitching, apetite is going away, and my chest hurts!! I now have to prove that I am a good teacher and I am here wondering if my anxiety over the past few months has impacted my job performance to this degree. I mean the kids love me and my scores are good....how could I have misssed this?? They said things about me that are complete lies. Thanks for reading guys!

Re: Job..stupid job!! Now what?

Hi

I don't know too much about evaluations in the USA but In the UK when you receive an evaluation it is something like this:

At an evaluation if something comes completely out of the blue to you it is an indication that there has been a major failing on the part of your line manager. In other words if they had concerns and did not manage them prior to the evaluation then they have a bit of a cheek bringing it out of the blue.

If it is something that you admit yourself requires improvement and both parties agree that something has to be done then your employer has to provide the resources and support in order to help facility this improvement. They cannot just demand improvements without reasonable justifications and support.