Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: extreme overwhelming fear of dying

extreme overwhelming fear of dying

hey every one my name is mark im 36 yrs old and im from the rep of ireland. im a new member to this website i have joined no more panic because im at my wits end i have been suffering with depression and anxiety and the constant fear of dying since da age of 18. it all started after i was in a car accident with my dad which i thought i was dealing with and getting on with my life till one day a few months after the accident i was driving along on my motor bike when all of a sudden this awful feeling came over me i thought i was going to die right ther and then now im 36 and im still no better off i had been attending mental health clinics for many years and felt they where of no real help to me so i stoped going to them i thought i could do it on my own more fool me. it has consumed and restricted my life since da age of 18 i wont travel far from home or fly on a plane or get on a train or bus i will only get in to a car as long as i know it will only be a short journey and even at that im very nervous ive havint been in a relationship since da age of about 15. for all this time i have felt absolutely hopeless like i just cant see a way out of this or i cant ever see my self leading a normal life again im tinking about dying and death every second of every day its with me all the time no matter how hard i try to escape it. and to make tings even worse when i see other people and friends and family leading normal lifes it really gets me down even more so than i am all ready because life is just passing me by and what seems like at a rapid rate. im so afraid of dying im actually terrified of living how will i ever lead a normal life again i really dont know
    Last edited by mark78; 28-06-15 at 00:58.

Re: extreme overwhelming fear of dying

Hi Mark