Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: not doing very well am i doing this right?

not doing very well am i doing this right?

Hi
    Where do i start, Im having issues and need some help.

I have ankylosing spondylitis so I was given diazapam for a couple of weeks not too long ago, I also take tramadole and co-codomal.

Now Monday the doctor gave me 20mg of citalopram and by wednesday evening I had a bad panic attack.

The last one I took was Wednesday evening about tea time but Im still not right atall. Feeling shaky inside but im not actually shaking.Problem is I am such a worrier that i will end up with a panic attack thinking about it.

I dont know if it's coming off diazapam and stopping these thats done this.

I have cut back abit on the pain killers as well Am i doing right??

Im off doctors next week for a chat to see what to do next but he will just throw me more pills, Problem is i drive for a living and cant really be feeling like this.

lost my appetite as well my stomach is growling for food but i cant swollow it. Im in a right old state wish i never even started these things,and now i think Maybe theres something wrong with me thats causing this.

I also came up in a rash on Wednesday but thats gone now, Maybe i was allergic or there too strong.

I see some people started on a low dose but why would he put me on 20mg and not say 10 to start me off, Wednesday day time I felt ontop of the world, by evening I thought I was gonna die.

Why only after 3 days of taking them Im still not great? Better than yesterday for sure but not great.

He give me them to help me feel better in myself as the pain from my neck as worn me down so he thought these would be helpful.

Any help would be great thankyou.

Re: not doing very well am i doing this right?

Hey there