Home | Contact | Sitemap | Privacy Policy | Terms and conditions
User Name
Password
Health Anxiety Are you plagued by fears about your body or health? Are you suffering from Health Anxiety? Please check other sub-forums first to see if your problem should be posted there instead. E.G. the IBS forum or the medication forum or the symptoms forum.

Old 21-08-09, 21:50

burping and chest pain

Hi its my first time posting on here. Im really sick of this HA. My latest worry is that im having a heart attack, im constantly burping then get chest and arm pain in the left side, its generally worse in the evening, I had a ECG a few weeks ago after i called an ambulance at 2am and that was normal and my GP also done loads of blood tests that came back normal, but I still constantly thinks they missed something. Im at a loss as how to cope anymore, I just want it to go away and get these awful thoughts out of my head
Old 21-08-09, 21:59
Administrator

Re: burping and chest pain

Sounds like acid indigestion to me with the burping

Not a heart attack - you would know if you had one trust me. I had one last year.

“Don't be afraid of death; be afraid of an unlived life. You don't have to live forever, you just have to live.” - Natalie Babbitt
Old 21-08-09, 22:01
Intermediate Member

hi kerri i get this alot ,all the air gets trapped in your chest and causes pain around the heart area try taking peppermint capsules to releive it and get some gaviscon or ant acids
Old 21-08-09, 22:05

im suffering with this atm too hunni only i have nausea with it and a heavey stomach
im taking some tummy settlers to and really works on the burping
its been constant all day x
Old 21-08-09, 22:07

also my dad ad a heart attack and died nrly 3 years ago dont want to scare u but hunn i am scared of a heart attack too specially as my dad died of one when i think about it i get chest pains headache and constant burping
Old 21-08-09, 22:08