Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: weight loss, with Anxitey

weight loss, with Anxitey

Hi i would love to know if anyone else has sufferd this, ive lost 1 and a half Stone in just under 1 year i suffer health Anxitey, i eat all the time and im only 9 and a half stone now im male 5ft 8 ins tall, everyone i talk to say i dont look well my face has gone inwards, like its all drawn in, ive been to the doctor's and he siad its the Anxitey, ive hade Chest Xray that was clear, now ive had a chest infection for 4 weeks, ive been told today its a viral infection so the antibotics ive been on havnt killed it, so please is this the right advice ive been given, or could it be anything else apart from Anxitey thank you

Re: weight loss, with Anxitey

hi ian i am no doctor but xrays are very conclusive and doctors would spot anything wrong immediatly........the weight loss sounds like anxiety and constant woorry will do this...dont forget cancers have several symptoms and doctors see the overall picture hope this helps

Hello. I have lost over a stone in 2 months with anxiety, it burns up energy in your body, even if you're eating the same amount. I have had blood tests, XRays etc, all clear.
    Please be assured that anxiety can make you lose weight. I hope you get well soon from the virus.

Anxiety uses up so much energy that why we tend to loose weight. We are never relaxed and neither are our minds so its not surprising that the weight can fall off.

I would not worry too much Ian. I'm about your height and weigh around 10 stones. I was roughly 11 until I suffered HA. I always say that the best diet to be on is the HA diet!! The pounds just drop off!!

I think the worse part is as you say, people look at you and say (or think) you look ill.
    With me it always goes from my face, so I always look gaunt. It's all part and parcle of Anx mate.