PDA

View Full Version : Very confused bout everything!

lost84
22-08-11, 19:56
Hi peeps, im new at this and was just wondering if anyone can help me!
It all started wen i was on my own my own one day with my little girl wen all of a sudden panic come over me. I was shaking, crying, nervous, felt like i was gonna collapse then wat made it worse was i was worried if anythin happened to me my girl would be on her own! So i had to call my sis round. I calmed down after a while.
Went to docs the following day n they thought i had post natal dep so they put me on citalopram and diazepam but i had a reaction to the citalopram and they made me worse so they then told me to come off them. I went back to docs as i wasnt coping and they gave me propanolol aswell as the diazepam still, but to only take it wen i feel i needed to. I was havin a few good days then a few bad days but now i seem every day is a bad day! I started taking the propanolol twice a day but now i am wondering if they are wat is making me have a funny head or if it is my anxiety! Im so confused. All i do know is that i feel bad every day and i feel dizzy near enough constant and i find that hard to deal with esp wen im on my own with my little girl! Docs told me it was my anxiety and i had full blood test to check n everything was fine but i still cant get it in my head that anxiety can make u feel this bad. Ive even lost my appetite! Ne1 out there that this seems familiar 2 or that can chat? :wacko:

Tyke
24-08-11, 03:11
Hi Lost84