PDA

View Full Version : blips on Citalopram

Rebeccamb
24-08-11, 19:28
Hey there,
I am new to this and probably have this in the wrong forum or thread of whatever :S!!
I hope not!
anyway my name is rebecca and I am 20. for the last two months I have been experiencing severe anxiety.
It all happened when a ' friend' of mine when I asked for a ciggarette gave me one filled with cannabis as a 'joke' :S
I was in los angeles at the time living with my friends for 5 months of the summer but I had a MAJOR panic attack when I inhaled the cannabis and went to the ER. since then I have been on xanax and have had other panic attacks.
It got too much and I flew back to Ireland from Los Angeles and went to see a doctor who suggested that I needed to go onto cipramil to relieve the symtoms the first 2 weeks were indescribably bad but I stuck through it , week 3 I started to feel so much better ! a full week I felt almost normal and felt great with occasional anxious moments ( i am still taking xanax as a when needed basis )
However last night I started to feel upset and it just lasted all night crying and woke up today crying I actually dont even know Why I am crying and I felt high anxiety.
Is this normal ? I am on the meds 1 month tomorrow.
Thank you for any response I would be so grateful !!!

:yesyes:

Yorkman
24-08-11, 20:22
hi rebecca, ive been on them for over 3 weeks (nearly 4) and i think its normal to have highs and lows.
i woke the last few mornings feeling like absolute crap. although the tearfulness bit seemed to be missing. im sure the meds numb this part!!

im still not 100% sure im on the correct medication due to this, im at the docs the first week in sept for a review.
ive been on 20mg since day 1.
its 8.20pm and ive felt ok for the last 3 or 4 hours. this seems to be the norm now for me. i will be ok untill the morning now..................weird!
its starting to really p*ss me off. because i just want to get back to how i was without this hanging over me.