PDA

View Full Version : Please reply. Little setback.

heavymind
11-05-06, 18:34
Dear friends,
I want to know if anxiety can deteriorate. If a person X has Y amount of anxiety, does Y have a tendency to increase over life time, inspite of X being completely aware that he has anxious tendencies. (sorry, I am a mathematician by degree). Or if X is aware of Y, does Y decrease. I am so sorry to put it in a complicated fashion, but I couldnt help it.

I have been making great progress. But 3 to 4 weeks back, I stopped exercising and started consuming coffee. Last week after coffee intake I felt sort of ok. So built my confidence that I can cope with coffee. So this morning had 2 coffee's made at home, with light flavour and in the evening, since it was raining, and I would be drenched , if i was on my bike, I went into a coffee day ( which is a famous cafe outlet in India) and had my favorite big bowl of columbian coffee. After coming home, I have intrusive anxious thoughts, and I clearly know the reasons. But its not too bad.

I actually gave myself the liberty of some coffee intake because I wanted to reward myself for how great I have been living my life the last 6 monts. I am sure I will get over with this and go forward with more enrgy, now that I am confident, I will start my exercises from tomorrow morning again.

Sorry to make it long, but the whole point is to dump my heart out somewhere, since I am an all alone guy, by choice.

Please provide me some motivation, which can inspire me and make me feel that I can proceed conquering my anxiety and improving far far far more than what I have been doing over the last six months. World is so lovely, anxiety makes me pray god. And Praying god gives me hope, and the hope and prayers gives me harmony and energy. With out anxiety life would have been void. Inspite of the difficulties that it brings to one like DR, DP, work life troubles, etc.. it still is in some sence worth it. I dont know if many would agree with me.