PDA

View Full Version : Worst Jobs!

Whitetrash
25-08-11, 13:28
So i was thinking today, we all have issues with anxiety but in your place of work do you do anything that makes this worse?

Im a glutton for punishment as im a Maitenance Technician on a Dangerous Waste facility that deals with the worst substances you can imagine and im also a Hazmat Emergency Responder and can be called upon to clear up nasty chemical sills or attend Toxic release type jobs. I also have OCD and i get scared very easilly by risks, Ironic?!

Anyone similar?

Gemma T
25-08-11, 14:29
I have health anx and am convinced I have oral cancer. My doc and dentist disagree.

I worked in a law firm in personal injury and shared an area with the clinical negligence team. Need I say more. And to top it off one of the paralegals used to be a cancer nurse who loved talking about it. Ive left now for other reasons but I can assure you I didnt need to hear it x x x

paula lynne
25-08-11, 15:59
DO NOT READ IF YOU ARE SQUEEMISH...I was a neurosurgical nurse. Apart from the obvious, sticking my fingers up patients bums (prescribed laxatives) was not the highlight of my day. Especially as I has recently had lovely ceramic nails put on due to my nail biting problem.
Seeing someone vomiting poo was also a day and a half.

Watching doctors steal any benzodiazepine in the cupboard, then vomiting over my shoes.......ahh...the good old days........
Put it this way, in that job, I ate lots of mints and only breathed through my mouth!
Flower arranging and soap making much more hygienic and fragrant...:)

M155anthr0p3
25-08-11, 16:41
DO NOT READ IF YOU ARE SQUEEMISH...I was a neurosurgical nurse. Apart from the obvious, sticking my fingers up patients bums (prescribed laxatives) was not the highlight of my day. Especially as I has recently had lovely ceramic nails put on due to my nail biting problem.
Seeing someone vomiting poo was also a day and a half.